Services

Reference Links

Brain Tumors

American Brain Tumor Association 1-800-886-2282 www.abta.org
National Brain Tumor Foundation 1-800-934-2873 www.braintumor.org

Breast Cancer

Men against Breast Cancer 1-877-547-6222 www.menagainstbreastcancer.org
National Alliance of Breast Cancer Organizations 1-888-806-2226 www.nationalbreastcancer.org
National Breast Cancer Coalition 1-800-622-2838 www.natlbcc.org
Sisters Network, Inc 1-866-781-1808 www.sistersnetworkinc.org
Women’s Information Network against Breast Cancer www.winabc.org
Y-ME National Breast Cancer Organization, Inc 1-800-221-2141 www.y-me.org

Breast Cancer in Younger Women

The Young Survival Coalition 1-212-577-6529 www.youngsurvival.org

Colorectal Cancer

United Ostomy Association, Inc 1-800-826-0826 www.uoa.org

Kidney Cancer

Kidney Cancer Association 1-800-850-9132 www.kidneycancerassociation.org

Lung Cancer

Alliance for Lung Cancer Advocacy, Support and Education 1-800-298-2436 www.alcase.org
It’s Time to Focus on Lung Cancer 1-877-646-5864 www.lungcancer.org

Myeloma, Leukemia, and Lymphoma

International Myeloma Foundation 1-800-452-2873 www.myeloma.org
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society 1-800-955-4572 www.leukemia-lymphoma.org
Lymphoma Research Foundation 1-800-500-9976 www.lymphoma.org
The Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation 1-203-972-1250 www.multiplemyeloma.org

Ovarian Cancer

Ovarian Cancer National Alliance 1-202-331-1332 www.ovariancancer.org
SHARE: Self-help for Women with Breast or Ovarian Cancer 1-866-891-2392 www.sharecancersupport.org

Pancreatic Cancer

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network 1-877-272-6226 www.pancan.org

Prostate Cancer

American Foundation for Urologic Disease 1-800-242-2383 www.afud.org
Us Too! International, Inc 1-800-808-7866 www.ustoo.org

Sarcoma

The Sarcoma Alliance 1-415-381-7236 www.sarcomaalliance.com
Sarcoma Foundation of America 1-301-520-7648 www.curesarcoma.org

Skin Cancer

Carcinoid Cancer Foundation, Inc. 1-888-722-3132 www.carcinoid.org
The Skin Cancer Foundation 1-800-754-6490 www.skincancer.org

Thyroid Cancer

ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association 1-877-588-7904 www.thyca.org

General Cancer Information

American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
American Pain Society www.ampainsoc.org
Asbestos and Mesothelioma Center http://www.asbestos.com/cancer/
Association of Cancer Online Resources www.acor.org
Association of Community Cancer Centers www.accc-cancer.org
Cancer411.org 1-877-226-2741 www.cancer411.org
Cancer Care Connection 1-866-266-7008 www.cancercareconnection.org
Cancer.com www.cancer.com
CancerFacts.com www.cancerfacts.com
CancerGuide.com www.cancerguide.org
Cancer Hope Network 1-877-467-3638 www.cancerhopenetwork.org
CancerNet 1-800-A-CANCER www.cancernet.nci.nih.gov
Cancer News on the Net www.cancernews.com
Cancer Research Foundation of America www.preventcancer.org
Cancer Research Institute www.cancerresearch.org
Cancervive 1-800-486-2873 www.cancervive.org
Corporate Angle Network, Inc (CAN) 1-866-328-1313 www.corpangelnetwork.org
CURE Magazine 1-800-210-CURE www.curetoday.com
Exceptional Cancer Patients 1-814-337-8192 www.ecap-online.org
Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered (FORCE) 1-954-255-8732 www.facingourrisk.org
Healthfinder www.healthfinder.gov
Hospice Education Institute 1-800-331-1620 www.hospiceworld.org
Information on Managing Chemotherapy Side Effects www.ByMySide.com
International Cancer Alliance for Research and Education 1-800-422-7361 www.icare.org
Journal of Clinical Oncology www.jcojournal.org
MAMM Magazine 1-212-243-2916 www.mamm.com
Medicine OnLine www.meds.com
National Breast Cancer Coalition www.stopbreastcancer.org
National Cancer Institute Cancer Information Service 1-800-422-6237 www.cancer.gov
National Childhood Cancer Foundation (NCCF) 1-800-458-6223 www.nccf.org
National Comprehensive Cancer Network www.nccn.com
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (NHPCO) 1-800-658-8898 www.nhpco.org
National Institutes of Health www.nih.gov
National Marrow Donor Program www.marrow.org
National Patient Travel Helpline 1-800-296-1217 OncoLink www.oncolink.upenn.edu
PubMed The National Library of Medicine www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/PubMed

Bone Marrow Transplant

National Bone Marrow Transplant Links 1- 800-546-5268 www.nbmtlink.org
National Marrow Donor Program 1- 800-627-7692 www.marrow.org

Genetics

American College of Medical Genetics 1-301-530-7127 www.acmg.net
American Society of Human Genetics 1-866-HUM-GENE www.ashq.org
FORCE: Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered 1-954-255-8732 www.facingourrisk.org
The Genetic Alliance 1-800-336-GENE www.geneticalliance.org
National Society of Genetic Counselors 1-610-872-7608 www.nsgc.org

Fertility & Pregnancy

A TIME (Torah Infertility Medium of Exchange) 1-718-437-7110 www.atime.org
The American Infertility Association 1-888-917-3777 www.americaninfertility.org
Fertile Hope 1-888-994-4673 www.fertilehope.org
Hope for Two - The Pregnant with Cancer Network 1-800-743-6724 x 308 www.pregnantwithcancer.org

Financial Assistance

Air Charity Network (travel) 1-877-247-5433 www.aircharitynetwork.org
Benefits Checkup Resources www.benefitscheckup.com
Cancer Care Inc. 1-800-813-4673 www.cancercareinc.org
Corporate Angel Network (travel) 1-866-328-1313 www.corpangelnetwork.org
The Mickaela Foundation 1-303-452-1898 www.mickaela.org
Pharmaceutical Assistance www.cancersupportivecare.com search: financial assistance
Sense of Security 1-303-669-3113 www.senseofsecurity.org
Social Security www.ssa.gov
Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults 1-888-393-FUND www.ulmanfund.org
Zichron Shlome Refuah Fund 1-718-438-9355 www.zsrf.org

Legal Issues, Insurance & Employment

Cancer and Careers: Living and Working with Cancer www.cancerandcareers.org
Patient Advocate Foundation 1-800-532-5274 www.patientadvocate.org

Support Services

Cancer Hope Network Cancer Wellness Center www.cancerwellness.org
Candlelighters Childhood Cancer Foundation 1-800-366-2223 www.candlelighters.org
Center for Coping www.coping.com
Gilda's Club Worldwide 1-888-445-3248 www.gildasclub.org
KidsKonnected 1-800-899-2866 www.kidskonnected.org
Lance Armstrong Foundation 1-512-236-8820 www.laf.org
Living With It www.livingwithit.org
The Lydia Project www.thelydiaproject.org
Mary-Helen Mautner Project for Lesbians with Cancer (MHMPLC) 1-202-332-5536 www.mautnerproject.org
Mothers Supporting Daughters with Breast Cancer www.mothersdaughters.org
National Asian Women's Health Organization (NAWHO) 1-415-989-9747 www.nawho.org
National Association for Home Care 1-202-547-7424 www.nahc.org
National Association of Hospital Hospitality Houses (NAHHH) 1-888-542-9730 www.nahhh.org
National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (NCCS) 1-877-622-7937 www.canceradvocacy.org
National Family Caregivers Association (NFCA) 1-800-896-3650 www.nfcacares.org
National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship www.canceradvocacy.org
National Women's Health Resource Center www.healthywomen.org
Sharsheret 1-866-474-2774 www.sharsheret.org
Sisters Network, Inc www.sistersnetworkinc.org
Support for People with Oral, Head and Neck Cancer www.spohnc.org
Terry Banker Spouse Support www.terrybanker.com
Vital Options and "The Group Room" cancer Radio Talk Show 1-800-477-7666 www.vitaloptions.org
Voices of Experience Support Network www.ByMySide.com
Well Spouse Foundation www.wellspouse.org
Y-ME National Breast Cancer Organization www.y-me.org
Young Survival Coalition www.youngsurvival.org